Big Changes For The Secret Room!

As you may have read in my blog about the Low Poly World Project I have been working on many projects including the re texturing and remodeling of the secret room. I call it re texturing but the old secret room was barely textured so let’s just call it texturing. Anyway on with explaining what i have actually done, so first of all one big change that was made in the early days of revisiting my secret room was a reduction of rooms because I had 3 separate rooms one theater, utility and security room. After further thought on what I was going to do first I thought that I should put more into one room rather than my focus to be spread across 3 rooms. So I decided to remove the security and utility rooms and keep the theater because it was what I spent the most time on out of all three rooms. Below is what my secret room looked like before any changes.

adwad

Overall I put most of my focus in on the modelling aspect of the project because it was a modeling project but now with the power of hindsight I wish that I had kept just the theater and put equal amounts of time into modelling and texturing. As you can see at some points I started to texture (Chairs, wooden planked floor, wooden pallet and other things) but that was at the end of the project so I ran out of time and right after the project was over I had forgotten all about it so this is the first time I have revisited it since then. However to make up on lost time I have made a lot of changes and you will see that in the screenshot of the current secret room.

Below is the current secret room:

Room Render.jpg

I really like how the secret room is looking so far and I am looking forward to seeing how it will look in the end when it is all done and textured.

That is all for now with the secret room,

Matty OUT!

Leave a comment