Final Character Design!

Today in Tony’s we were told that we are going to be designing our final character to make with Matt in the future. However, instead of just making any character that may be on our minds we were given a genre/topic to base it on… Symbiosis.

What is Symbiosis?

Symbiosis is the interaction between two different organisms living in close physical association, typically to the advantage of both, also known as a mutualistic relationship. A mutualistic relationship is when two organisms of different species “work together,” each benefiting from the relationship. One example of a mutualistic relationship is that of the oxpecker (a kind of bird) and the rhinoceros or zebra. The oxpeckers get food and the rhinoceros or zebra get pest control.

To make my character I will need to do some research on what exactly I wanted. I instantly thought of something half animal half mech but I thought that instead of that I will just do two animals combined because it makes more sense in the topic of symbiosis.

I loved the idea of having an animal in a turtle shell so that is what I went for in the research process.

Image result for combined animal drawings

Image result for combined animal drawings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have started to draw a lizard (Komodo Dragon) with a shell on its back. So far I have the shell and the head done and I am looking to get the full character done in the near future.

(I do not currently have the screenshot of the drawing but I will get it up as soon as possible)

That’s all for now with Character Design,

Matty OUT!